To: Whatever Team Members Said This! (language warning)

Quick preface: “Workplace Issues” is a work of creative nonfiction based on my true story of being bullied. It’s told in a series of open letters.

So, during my first week at the company I carried myself with my typical level of confidence. Apparently a few of you were complaining that I shouldn’t do that because I was, “just a rental agent.”

Now, feeling an inherent need to look down on others in order to feel good about ones self is completely pathetic. Grow up and get some fucking self esteem!

Oh yea, what the perpetrator of the assault was trying his best to make sure that no one found out is that the one thing that I’m as good at as renting apartments is management. Last I checked, that’s the more important skill!

