The Girl Effect (via From the Rib)

My comment; “Wow! This is my first visit to this blog. I’ve read your about page and appreciate your work deeply. Of course the add is an oversimplification, but all adds are. One hundred years ago, the notion of a black American and a woman being in the run off for the Democratic nomination was a vision that only a crazy person would believe. So much can change so extremely within a century. We cannot possibly know how much can change, for better or worse, within a century, fifty years or even a decade. And, even if the vision it’s self is impossible, didn’t those one hundred or one thousand cows and changed lives matter? Isn’t it better to err toward hope and assume that it might be possible? *I’m just saying! :-D*”

For a while now I’ve been struggling to figure out what I want to say and formulate a post about this: And I’m still not completely sure what to say. On the one hand, the video is beautiful, in that special wow, there really could be hope in this world way and terribly sad in the wow, there are so many girls out there living lives that they should not be living way. When I first saw the video I … Read More

via From the Rib

