Prostitution Laws: Where do we go from here? (via Gender Focus)

This is *so* well thought out! I don’t agree with every word but it calls attention 2 how Canada and Europe are ahead of America! I’m shocked by the average age of death @ 34 4 sex workers in Holland. I don’t have an intelligent statement there. But, this is an intelligent post!

Ever since the Ontario Superior Court struck down laws relating prostitution earlier this week and the federal government announced their plan to appeal, it threw open the debate about if and how we should regulate sex work in Canada. Like the general public, women's and feminist organizations are divided. The Sex Professionals Association of Canada hailed the decision as a step towards recognition of sex work as a legitimate profession. On the o … Read More

via Gender Focus

2 thoughts on “Prostitution Laws: Where do we go from here? (via Gender Focus)

  1. Thanks for sharing. I’m glad you found the article interesting/informative. I’ll admit it was hard to even keep it to 1000 words – it’s such a big issue.

  2. Yea, I’d say that it’s impossible to do a thorough job on this topic in 1,000 words! 😀 But, I do think that it’s exceptionally well written and well thought out. I’m happy to help get the word out. And, if there is a way that I can update my blog frequently without doing all of the work, all the better! I do have my own quite original work but there is a limit to how much one can write. I’ll try to share more of yours in the future! Yes, *huge* issue. *sigh* And, a tragic one. I hope that 100 years from now we don’t have these problems and that what goes on now is seen by history as being morally abhorrent. It’s so sad!

Comments are closed.