To my Mentor: BTW; I’m sorry that this has taken so F’ing long! (language warning)

You know, when I sent those outlandish e-mails you called me. I said, “I will fix it.” By “it” I meant the damage to my reputation. You didn’t bother saying that it was impossible you just said, “Leave me out of it.” *Ahem*, you put yourself in it with the vigilante stunt that you pulled, but I digress.

Obviously, you knew that I could influence group dynamics as heavily as I felt like at any time. What took so fucking long was getting the nightmares and flashbacks to go away as well as making sure that I could hold up in the press.

Here is the bottom line it isn’t just my opinion that it’s a companies responsibility to handle sexual harassment when they have reasonable knowledge, its law.

Every last fucking one of those e-mails counts as reasonable knowledge!

Those people are completely fucked!

Quick note to readers: “Workplace Issues” is a work of creative nonfiction based on my true story of being bullied. It’s told in a series of open letters.

 

