To the Perpetrator: I’ll explain a basic of management.

When I initially contacted you I asked if you, “fired your non-productive agents.”

I’ll clarify my terminology. A non-productive agent is someone who has a below average level of production and a negative attitude. It’s always ineffective to pressure team members to do a certain volume of business. It causes them to pressure clients and become complacent once the quota is met. But, someone who does a below average volume of business and has a negative attitude is a liability to the team.

It’s likely that someone who knows that is highly competent. But, you didn’t notice my actual level of competence until you became my client. I would have suspected the truth on the intake phone call and I would have know the truth within twenty minutes or less.

