To The Perpetrator: Over communication?

what a piece of shit

Image by clarapeix via Flickr

You informed me repeatedly that I have a serious challenge with, “over communicating.”

Certainly I was acting erratic, and that included over communicating, while I was having a traumatic stress breakdown. But, anyone will act erratic when they are in a state of duress. You made the judgment that I, “over communicate” prior to my having a traumatic stress breakdown due to your causing me a state of duress intentionally.

I’m trained in Bennis’ leadership style. Openness is a leadership skill. But, I can completely see how a predatory individual would perceive it as a weakness.

Quick note to readers: “Workplace Issues” is a work of creative nonfiction based on my true story of being bullied. It’s told in a series of open letters.

 

